DJI Power 1000: what it runs and for how long

The DJI Power 1000 is a 1,024 Wh LiFePO4 portable power station with a 2,200 W inverter (4,400 W surge). Compared with the DJI Power 1000 Mini, it has 1,024 Wh of capacity instead of 1,008 Wh and 2,200 W of AC output instead of 800 W. It is the highest surge rating in the 1,000–1,999 Wh class (4,400 W), and the most continuous AC output in the 1,000–1,999 Wh class (2,200 W). It meets our requirements for keeping a fridge running in an outage, UPS use with computers and routers and starting a 120 V well or sump pump.
What can the DJI Power 1000 run, and for how long?
Combine loads in the DJI Power 1000 runtime calculatorOn a full charge it runs a refrigerator for about 13 h and a chest freezer for about 27 h.
Who is the DJI Power 1000 a good fit for?
The DJI Power 1000 meets every requirement for 3 of the 12 uses we filter for.
- ✓Keeping a fridge running in an outage
- ✓UPS use with computers and routers
- ✓Starting a 120 V well or sump pump
- ?RVs · can’t be checked: DJI Power doesn’t publish the solar input figure
- ?Van life · can’t be checked: DJI Power doesn’t publish the solar input figure
- ✕Camping · needs weight ≤ 25 lb; the DJI Power 1000 has 28.7 lb
- ✕Carrying a CPAP on trips (light enough to pack) · needs weight ≤ 20 lb; the DJI Power 1000 has 28.7 lb
- ?Fast solar charging · can’t be checked: DJI Power doesn’t publish the solar input figure
- ?Balcony solar and apartments · can’t be checked: DJI Power doesn’t publish the solar input figure
- ✕Running a window AC for several hours · needs capacity ≥ 2,000 Wh; the DJI Power 1000 has 1,024 Wh
- ✕A LiFePO4 station under $500 · needs list price ≤ $500; the DJI Power 1000 has $999
Can the DJI Power 1000 work as a UPS?
DJI Power lists a switchover time of 20 ms for the DJI Power 1000, inside the 20 ms gap that the ITI (CBEMA) reference says typical computer equipment should ride through.
How fast does the DJI Power 1000 recharge?
From a wall outlet it recharges in about 70 minutes in its fastest mode, per DJI Power.
What are the DJI Power 1000's full specifications?
These figures come from DJI Power's official US page, checked 2026-10-12. "Not published" marks specs DJI Power doesn't publish.
| Capacity | 1,024 Wh |
|---|---|
| Battery chemistry | LiFePO4 |
| Rated cycles | 4,000 Over 70% capacity after 4,000 cycles. |
| AC output (continuous) | 2,200 W |
| AC surge | 4,400 W Maximum 2,600 W output lasts 30 seconds. |
| AC outlets | 2 |
| Max USB-C output | 140 W |
| Max solar input | Not published Solar needs optional MPPT adapter modules; maximum wattage is not stated. |
| Max AC charging input | 1,200 W 1,200 W AC charging requires battery at 60% or more and a 20-35 C temperature. |
| AC charge time (fastest mode) | 70 min DJI's FAQ gives roughly 70 minutes for 0-100%. |
| Expandable | Not published DJI does not state whether it is expandable. |
| Max with extra batteries | Not published |
| UPS switchover | 20 ms |
| Weight | 28.7 lb |
| Dimensions | 17.6 × 8.9 × 9.1 in |
| List price | $999 |
How does the DJI Power 1000 rank against other 1,000–1,999 Wh power stations?
Among the 17 current 1,000–1,999 Wh models, the DJI Power 1000 is in the top third for AC output, surge and rated cycles and in the bottom third for UPS switchover and Wh per list dollar.
| Spec | DJI Power 1000 | Rank in band | vs band median | vs band leader |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Capacity | 1,024 Wh | 8th of 17 | level | -33% vs Jackery Explorer 1500 v2 |
| AC output | 2,200 W | 1st of 17 | +22% | leads the band |
| Surge | 4,400 W | 1st of 16 | +22% | leads the band |
| Solar input | Not published | — | — | — |
| AC charging | 1,200 W | 11th of 16 | -15% | -31% vs Jackery Explorer 1500 v2 |
| Rated cycles | 4,000 | 5th of 16 | level | -33% vs Jackery Explorer 1500 v2 |
| Weight | 28.7 lb | 12th of 17 | +4% | +23% vs Jackery HomePower 1000 v2 |
| UPS switchover | 20 ms | 12th of 15 | +100% | +100% vs EcoFlow DELTA 3 Classic |
| Wh per list $ | 1.03 | 15th of 16 | -38% | -56% vs BLUETTI Elite 100 mini |
Who should not buy the DJI Power 1000?
Skip the DJI Power 1000 if any of these describe you; each comes from its published specs.
- You need solar charging. DJI Power doesn't publish a solar input limit for the DJI Power 1000, so we can't confirm how fast panels refill it.
- You may want more battery later. The DJI Power 1000 isn't listed as expandable. The EcoFlow DELTA 3 Plus (1,024 Wh) accepts extra batteries.
How long does the DJI Power 1000 last at different loads?
About 870 Wh reaches the AC outlets, so a steady 100 W load runs for about 8.7 h and a load at its full 2,200 W rating for about 24 minutes.
| Steady AC load | Runtime from full |
|---|---|
| 25 W | 35 h |
| 50 W | 17 h |
| 100 W | 8.7 h |
| 200 W | 4.4 h |
| 300 W | 2.9 h |
| 500 W | 1.7 h |
| 750 W | 1.2 h |
| 1,000 W | 52 min |
| 1,500 W | 35 min |
| 2,000 W | 26 min |
| 2,200 W | 24 min |
What does the DJI Power 1000 cost per kWh over its rated life?
About $0.24 per kWh of storage at list price, if you use all 4,000 rated cycles. The median for 1,000–1,999 Wh models is $0.14 per kWh, so the DJI Power 1000 is more expensive over its rated life.
Rated life energy = 1,024 Wh × 4,000 cycles ≈ 4,096 kWh. List price $999 ÷ 4,096 kWh ≈ $0.24.
What can the DJI Power 1000 run at the same time?
The DJI Power 1000 can carry 9 of the 10 common pairs we check at once, with the runtimes below. It can't carry microwave oven + electric kettle: together they pass its running or start-up limit.
| Together | Runtime from full |
|---|---|
| refrigerator + wi-Fi router / modem | 10 h |
| refrigerator + chest freezer | 8.9 h |
| refrigerator + microwave oven | 0.8 h |
| refrigerator + electric kettle | 0.6 h |
| CPAP with heated humidifier + wi-Fi router / modem | 11 h |
| TV + wi-Fi router / modem | 6.2 h |
| window air conditioner + refrigerator | 1.1 h |
| sump pump + refrigerator | 1.0 h |
| space heater + wi-Fi router / modem | 0.6 h |
Which DJI Power 1000 specs are unpublished or conditional?
DJI Power doesn't publish these specs for the DJI Power 1000: solar input.
6 published figures come with conditions, shown under the spec table: AC charge time, AC charging, expandability, rated cycles, solar input and surge.
How does the DJI Power 1000 compare with similar power stations?
By capacity, the nearest models from other brands are EcoFlow DELTA 3 Classic, EcoFlow DELTA 3 Plus and EcoFlow DELTA 3.
How is the DJI Power 1000 different from the DJI Power 1000 Mini?
The DJI Power 1000 Mini is the closest DJI Power model. Pick the DJI Power 1000 if you want capacity and ac output; otherwise the DJI Power 1000 Mini gives you the opposite trade-off.
| DJI Power 1000 | DJI Power 1000 Mini | |
|---|---|---|
| Capacity | 1,024 Wh | 1,008 Wh |
| AC output | 2,200 W | 800 W |
| Surge | 4,400 W | Not published |
| Weight | 28.7 lb | 25.4 lb |
| Solar input | Not published | 400 W |
| Expandable | Not published | No |
| UPS switchover | 20 ms | 10 ms |
| List price | $999 | Not published |
Which models from other brands are closest in size?
EcoFlow DELTA 3 Classic
EcoFlow DELTA 3 Plus
EcoFlow DELTA 3Which other DJI Power models are similar?
How this page was made. Specs come from each manufacturer's official US spec page or manual, checked on the date shown; specs a manufacturer doesn't publish are marked "Not published". Runtimes are calculated (capacity × 85% inverter efficiency ÷ appliance draw), not measured. We haven't hands-on tested these units. Method and sources · Affiliate disclosure