Home / EcoFlow / EcoFlow DELTA 3 Classic
EcoFlow · 1,000–1,999 Wh power stations

EcoFlow DELTA 3 Classic: what it runs and for how long

1,024 Wh
EcoFlow DELTA 3 Classic portable power station
Image: Amazon

The EcoFlow DELTA 3 Classic is a 1,024 Wh LiFePO4 portable power station with a 1,800 W inverter (3,600 W surge). Compared with the EcoFlow DELTA 3, it weighs 26.7 lb instead of 27.6 lb and lists for $100 less. It meets our requirements for keeping a fridge running in an outage, RVs and van life, plus 3 more uses.

Capacity1,024Wh
AC output1,800W
Surge3,600W
Weight26.7lb
Solar input500W
Rated cyclesNot published

What can the EcoFlow DELTA 3 Classic run, and for how long?

Combine loads in the EcoFlow DELTA 3 Classic runtime calculator

On a full charge it runs a refrigerator for about 13 h and a chest freezer for about 27 h.

Who is the EcoFlow DELTA 3 Classic a good fit for?

The EcoFlow DELTA 3 Classic meets every requirement for 6 of the 12 uses we filter for.

Can you add batteries to the EcoFlow DELTA 3 Classic?

No. EcoFlow's spec page lists the EcoFlow DELTA 3 Classic as not expandable, so its 1,024 Wh is the most it will ever hold.

Can the EcoFlow DELTA 3 Classic work as a UPS?

EcoFlow lists a switchover time of 10 ms for the EcoFlow DELTA 3 Classic, inside the 20 ms gap that the ITI (CBEMA) reference says typical computer equipment should ride through.

How fast does the EcoFlow DELTA 3 Classic recharge?

From a wall outlet it recharges in about 60 minutes in its fastest mode, per EcoFlow. From solar it needs about 2.7 hours of strong sun at its 500 W solar limit, with panels delivering 75% of their rating.

What are the EcoFlow DELTA 3 Classic's full specifications?

These figures come from EcoFlow's official US page, checked 2026-10-12. "Not published" marks specs EcoFlow doesn't publish.

Capacity1,024 Wh
Battery chemistryLiFePO4
Rated cyclesNot published
EcoFlow does not state a cycle count.
AC output (continuous)1,800 W
X-Boost mode is listed at 2,600 W.
AC surge3,600 W
EcoFlow does not state a surge rating.
AC outletsNot published
EcoFlow does not state the AC outlet count; its comparison lists 6 total outlets including USB.
Max USB-C output100 W
Max solar input500 W
Max AC charging input1,400 W
AC charge time (fastest mode)60 min
AC charging takes 45 minutes to 80% and 60 minutes to 100%.
ExpandableNo
EcoFlow states no expandable battery option.
Max with extra batteriesNot published
UPS switchover10 ms
Weight26.7 lb
Dimensions15.7 × 7.9 × 11.1 in
List price$599

How does the EcoFlow DELTA 3 Classic rank against other 1,000–1,999 Wh power stations?

Among the 17 current 1,000–1,999 Wh models, the EcoFlow DELTA 3 Classic is in the top third for surge and UPS switchover.

SpecEcoFlow DELTA 3 ClassicRank in bandvs band medianvs band leader
Capacity1,024 Wh8th of 17level-33% vs Jackery Explorer 1500 v2
AC output1,800 W6th of 17level-18% vs DJI Power 1000
Surge3,600 W4th of 16level-18% vs DJI Power 1000
Solar input500 W8th of 15level-50% vs EcoFlow DELTA 3 Plus
AC charging1,400 W9th of 16-1%-20% vs Jackery Explorer 1500 v2
Rated cyclesNot published———
Weight26.7 lb8th of 17-3%+14% vs Jackery HomePower 1000 v2
UPS switchover10 ms1st of 15levelleads the band
Wh per list $1.717th of 16+3%-27% vs BLUETTI Elite 100 mini

Who should not buy the EcoFlow DELTA 3 Classic?

Skip the EcoFlow DELTA 3 Classic if any of these describe you; each comes from its published specs.

  • You may want more battery later. The EcoFlow DELTA 3 Classic isn't listed as expandable. The EcoFlow DELTA 3 Plus (1,024 Wh) accepts extra batteries.

How long does the EcoFlow DELTA 3 Classic last at different loads?

About 870 Wh reaches the AC outlets, so a steady 100 W load runs for about 8.7 h and a load at its full 1,800 W rating for about 29 minutes.

Steady AC loadRuntime from full
25 W35 h
50 W17 h
100 W8.7 h
200 W4.4 h
300 W2.9 h
500 W1.7 h
750 W1.2 h
1,000 W52 min
1,500 W35 min
1,800 W29 min

How many hours of sun does the EcoFlow DELTA 3 Classic need to refill?

With panels delivering 75% of their rating (our calculator's default), the EcoFlow DELTA 3 Classic needs the hours of strong sun below. Its 500 W solar limit caps the charge rate, so panels beyond about 667 W add nothing in strong sun.

PanelsCharge rateSun hours to refill
100 W of panels75 W13.7 h
200 W of panels150 W6.8 h
400 W of panels300 W3.4 h
800 W of panels500 W2.0 h

What can the EcoFlow DELTA 3 Classic run at the same time?

The EcoFlow DELTA 3 Classic can carry 8 of the 10 common pairs we check at once, with the runtimes below. It can't carry refrigerator + electric kettle and microwave oven + electric kettle: together they pass its running or start-up limit.

TogetherRuntime from full
refrigerator + wi-Fi router / modem10 h
refrigerator + chest freezer8.9 h
refrigerator + microwave oven0.8 h
CPAP with heated humidifier + wi-Fi router / modem11 h
TV + wi-Fi router / modem6.2 h
window air conditioner + refrigerator1.1 h
sump pump + refrigerator1.0 h
space heater + wi-Fi router / modem0.6 h

Which EcoFlow DELTA 3 Classic specs are unpublished or conditional?

EcoFlow doesn't publish these specs for the EcoFlow DELTA 3 Classic: rated cycles.

6 published figures come with conditions, shown under the spec table: AC charge time, AC outlets, AC output, expandability, rated cycles and surge.

How does the EcoFlow DELTA 3 Classic compare with similar power stations?

By capacity, the nearest models from other brands are Anker SOLIX C1000 Gen 2, DJI Power 1000 and Jackery HomePower 1000 v2.

How is the EcoFlow DELTA 3 Classic different from the EcoFlow DELTA 3?

The EcoFlow DELTA 3 is the closest EcoFlow model. Pick the EcoFlow DELTA 3 Classic if you want a lower list price and less weight; otherwise the EcoFlow DELTA 3 gives you the opposite trade-off.

EcoFlow DELTA 3 ClassicEcoFlow DELTA 3
Weight26.7 lb27.6 lb
Rated cyclesNot published4,000
ExpandableNoYes
List price$599$699

Which models from other brands are closest in size?

Which other EcoFlow models are similar?

How this page was made. Specs come from each manufacturer's official US spec page or manual, checked on the date shown; specs a manufacturer doesn't publish are marked "Not published". Runtimes are calculated (capacity × 85% inverter efficiency ÷ appliance draw), not measured. We haven't hands-on tested these units. Method and sources · Affiliate disclosure

EcoFlow DELTA 3 ClassicList $599
Check price on Amazon