Home / EcoFlow / EcoFlow DELTA 3 Max
EcoFlow · 2,000–2,999 Wh power stations

EcoFlow DELTA 3 Max: what it runs and for how long

2,048 Wh
EcoFlow DELTA 3 Max portable power station
Image: Amazon

The EcoFlow DELTA 3 Max is a 2,048 Wh LiFePO4 portable power station with a 2,400 W inverter (4,800 W surge). Compared with the EcoFlow DELTA 3 Max Plus, it has 2,400 W of AC output instead of 3,000 W and 4,800 W of surge instead of 6,000 W. It meets our requirements for keeping a fridge running in an outage, RVs and van life, plus 3 more uses.

Capacity2,048Wh
AC output2,400W
Surge4,800W
Weight44.8lb
Solar input500W
Rated cyclesNot published

What can the EcoFlow DELTA 3 Max run, and for how long?

Combine loads in the EcoFlow DELTA 3 Max runtime calculator

On a full charge it runs a refrigerator for about 26 h and a chest freezer for about 2.2 days.

Who is the EcoFlow DELTA 3 Max a good fit for?

The EcoFlow DELTA 3 Max meets every requirement for 6 of the 12 uses we filter for.

Can the EcoFlow DELTA 3 Max work as a UPS?

EcoFlow lists a switchover time of 10 ms for the EcoFlow DELTA 3 Max, inside the 20 ms gap that the ITI (CBEMA) reference says typical computer equipment should ride through.

How fast does the EcoFlow DELTA 3 Max recharge?

From a wall outlet it charges at up to 1,800 W; EcoFlow doesn't publish a full-charge time. From solar it needs about 5.5 hours of strong sun at its 500 W solar limit, with panels delivering 75% of their rating.

What are the EcoFlow DELTA 3 Max's full specifications?

These figures come from EcoFlow's official US page, checked 2026-10-12. "Not published" marks specs EcoFlow doesn't publish.

Capacity2,048 Wh
Battery chemistryLiFePO4
Rated cyclesNot published
EcoFlow does not state a cycle count.
AC output (continuous)2,400 W
X-Boost mode is listed at 3,400 W.
AC surge4,800 W
EcoFlow does not state a surge rating.
AC outlets4
Max USB-C output100 W
Max solar input500 W
Max AC charging input1,800 W
AC charge time (fastest mode)Not published
1,800 W input reaches 80% in 68 minutes; no 0-100% AC charge time is given.
ExpandableNot published
EcoFlow's page does not state whether it is expandable.
Max with extra batteriesNot published
UPS switchover10 ms
Weight44.8 lb
Dimensions19.4 × 9.4 × 12.0 in
List price$1,199

How does the EcoFlow DELTA 3 Max rank against other 2,000–2,999 Wh power stations?

Among the 10 current 2,000–2,999 Wh models, the EcoFlow DELTA 3 Max is in the top third for capacity, surge, AC charging speed and UPS switchover and in the bottom third for solar input.

SpecEcoFlow DELTA 3 MaxRank in bandvs band medianvs band leader
Capacity2,048 Wh3rd of 10level-20% vs Anker SOLIX F2600
AC output2,400 W4th of 10level-20% vs EcoFlow DELTA 3 Max Plus
Surge4,800 W2nd of 8+4%-20% vs EcoFlow DELTA 3 Max Plus
Solar input500 W8th of 9-50%-72% vs DJI Power 2000
AC charging1,800 W1st of 8levellevel vs EcoFlow DELTA 3 Max Plus
Rated cyclesNot published———
Weight44.8 lb5th of 10-4%+25% vs Anker SOLIX S2000
UPS switchover10 ms1st of 9levellevel vs EcoFlow DELTA 3 Max Plus
Wh per list $1.714th of 10+4%-26% vs BLUETTI Elite 200 V2

Who should not buy the EcoFlow DELTA 3 Max?

Skip the EcoFlow DELTA 3 Max if any of these describe you; each comes from its published specs.

  • You rely on solar. Even at its full 500 W solar input it needs about 4.1 hours of strong sun to refill, slower than most models its size. The DJI Power 2000 needs about 1.1 hours at its limit.
  • You may want more battery later. The EcoFlow DELTA 3 Max isn't listed as expandable. The EcoFlow DELTA 3 Max Plus (2,048 Wh) accepts extra batteries.

How long does the EcoFlow DELTA 3 Max last at different loads?

About 1,741 Wh reaches the AC outlets, so a steady 100 W load runs for about 17 h and a load at its full 2,400 W rating for about 44 minutes.

Steady AC loadRuntime from full
25 W2.9 days
50 W35 h
100 W17 h
200 W8.7 h
300 W5.8 h
500 W3.5 h
750 W2.3 h
1,000 W1.7 h
1,500 W1.2 h
2,000 W52 min
2,400 W44 min

How many hours of sun does the EcoFlow DELTA 3 Max need to refill?

With panels delivering 75% of their rating (our calculator's default), the EcoFlow DELTA 3 Max needs the hours of strong sun below. Its 500 W solar limit caps the charge rate, so panels beyond about 667 W add nothing in strong sun.

PanelsCharge rateSun hours to refill
100 W of panels75 W27.3 h
200 W of panels150 W13.7 h
400 W of panels300 W6.8 h
800 W of panels500 W4.1 h

What can the EcoFlow DELTA 3 Max run at the same time?

The EcoFlow DELTA 3 Max can carry 9 of the 10 common pairs we check at once, with the runtimes below. It can't carry microwave oven + electric kettle: together they pass its running or start-up limit.

TogetherRuntime from full
refrigerator + wi-Fi router / modem20 h
refrigerator + chest freezer18 h
refrigerator + microwave oven1.6 h
refrigerator + electric kettle1.1 h
CPAP with heated humidifier + wi-Fi router / modem23 h
TV + wi-Fi router / modem12 h
window air conditioner + refrigerator2.2 h
sump pump + refrigerator2.0 h
space heater + wi-Fi router / modem1.1 h

Which EcoFlow DELTA 3 Max specs are unpublished or conditional?

EcoFlow doesn't publish these specs for the EcoFlow DELTA 3 Max: rated cycles.

5 published figures come with conditions, shown under the spec table: AC charge time, AC output, expandability, rated cycles and surge.

How does the EcoFlow DELTA 3 Max compare with similar power stations?

By capacity, the nearest models from other brands are Anker SOLIX C2000 Gen 2, DJI Power 2000 and Jackery HomePower 2000 Plus v2.

How is the EcoFlow DELTA 3 Max different from the EcoFlow DELTA 3 Max Plus?

The EcoFlow DELTA 3 Max Plus is the closest EcoFlow model. Pick the EcoFlow DELTA 3 Max if you want a lower list price and less weight; otherwise the EcoFlow DELTA 3 Max Plus gives you the opposite trade-off.

EcoFlow DELTA 3 MaxEcoFlow DELTA 3 Max Plus
AC output2,400 W3,000 W
Surge4,800 W6,000 W
Weight44.8 lb48.7 lb
Solar input500 W1,000 W
ExpandableNot publishedYes
List price$1,199$1,599

Which models from other brands are closest in size?

Which other EcoFlow models are similar?

How this page was made. Specs come from each manufacturer's official US spec page or manual, checked on the date shown; specs a manufacturer doesn't publish are marked "Not published". Runtimes are calculated (capacity × 85% inverter efficiency ÷ appliance draw), not measured. We haven't hands-on tested these units. Method and sources · Affiliate disclosure

EcoFlow DELTA 3 MaxList $1,199
Check price on Amazon